Viswanathan Anand wins Grenke Chess Classic

Rafael Nadal Beats David Nalbandian In Brazil Open Final

ITPA formed to address players’ concerns

Indian Tennis Players Association (ITPA), a collective body of Indian tennis players, designed to represent the professional interests and concerns of its members, is in the process of being constituted since the existing structure of tennis administration doesn’t represent or adequately address contemporary issues faced by the players in the country.

India's special athletes win record medals

India's differently-abled athletes returned with the largest haul of medals in the 2013 Special Olympics World Winter Games at Pyeong Chang, South Korea. The Indians won 46 medals -- 13 gold, 17 silver and 16 bronze

Novak Djokovic wins Australian Open

Novak Djokovic defeated Andy Murray in the finals to win the Australian Open. In women's match, Victoria Azarenka defeated Li Na to claim the title

Kohli is CEAT cricketer of the year

Virat Kohli won the ‘CEAT international cricketer of the year’ 2011-12 award here on Friday. Kohli pipped South African batsman Hashim Amla, Kumar Sangakkara of Sri Lanka, Australian captain Michael Clarke and Pakistani spinner Saeed Ajmal to get the award.

Novak Djokovic wins Abu Dhabi tournament