20th Women’s Political Empowerment Day

Tue 23 Apr 2013

20th Women’s Political Empowerment Day Celebrations was organised by Institute of Social ScienPIB]ces (ISS) along with National Mission for Empowerment of Women, UNICEF and Action Aid on the theme: Panchayats, Rights and Survival of the Girl Child.

Smt. Krishna Tirath, Minister of Women and Child Development awarded three women panchayat leaders, Smt. Nayana Patra Ward Member, Baruan Gram Panchayat, Dhenkenal, Odisha; Smt. Shuhma Bhadu, Sarpanch, Dhani Miyan Khan Gram Gram Panchayat, Fatehbad District, Haryana, and Smt. V. Sudha Manirathinem, President, Nattarmangalam Gram Panchayat, Cuddalore District, Tamil Nadu.

Mr. Louis Georges Arsenault was the guest of Honour


COMMENTS : [[ comments.length ]]

Post Comment:


Email Address:

Invalid: Tell us your email. This is not a valid email.