Karunanidhi’s Cabinet

Mon 11 Feb 2019

A seven-member Cabinet for Tamil Nadu, headed by Mr. M. Karunanidhi, was sworn in by the Governor, Sardar Ujjal Singh, at Raj Bhavan this afternoon [February 10, Madras]. All the seven Ministers were members of the previous Annadurai Cabinet. Mr. V.R. Nedunchezhian, who was No. 2 in the previous Ministry and acted as Chief Minister after the passing away of Mr. Annadurai, is not in the new team. The Chief Minister, Mr. M. Karunanidhi, told newsmen that he was still striving his best to persuade Mr. Nedunchezhian to join his Cabinet. The members of the new Cabinet are: Mr. M. Karunanidhi, Mr. K.A. Mathialagan, Mr. A. Govindaswami, Mrs. Satyavanimuthu, Mr. S. Madhavan, Mr. S.J. Sadiq Pasha and Mr. M. Muthuswami. The swearing in ceremony lasted 20 minutes. All the Ministers took the oath in Tamil.


COMMENTS : [[ comments.length ]]

Post Comment:


Email Address:

Invalid: Tell us your email. This is not a valid email.